0IMG_3136cropped 0IMG_3144 IMG_3176cropped 0IMG_3149District History Day was held Friday, March 11 on the campus of Southeast Missouri State University.  The top three winners in each category will advance to a statewide competition in April at the University of Missouri in Columbia.  Those advancing to state for Clearwater include:

Senior Division Historical Paper:  2nd Place – Libby Chitwood

Junior Division Performance:  2nd Place – Caitlyn Alcorn, Elijah Fleming, Elizabeth Gronski, Taylor Kirk, and Perla Mediola

Senior Division Performance:  2nd Place – Kiareu Grimes, McClay Lewis, and Carlie Niederkorn

Tony Kruithoff was the unofficial people’s choice for best pre-award show performance.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.